HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Greetings from Michigan!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Fulton

Registration date : 2010-10-15

PostSubject: Greetings from Michigan!   Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:15 pm

Brothers,

I am a new pipe enthusiast from Ann Arbor, Michigan. I have been frequenting the forums for almost two months (since I caught the pipe bug) and finally felt it was the right time to become a more active part of the community. I purchased my first pipe (a factory-second bent billiard) on a whim after reading a great post about pipes at theartofmanliness.com blog. I LOVED IT! I gave myself a month to try a few different blends and become more adept at the smoking process before furthering my investment. Now (4 pipes later) I have a severe case of PAD. I recently became a member of the NASPC and am still trying to find time to enjoy all of the literature I was sent. When I am able to snap some pics, I will introduce you to my tools of briar. I look forward to interacting with all of you at some point.

Cheers from Ann Arbor

- Fulton
Back to top Go down
View user profile
beebiz

Registration date : 2010-09-12

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Michigan!   Fri Oct 15, 2010 5:38 pm

A big ole southern howdy and welcome to the BoB, my northern brother!!! I hope your stay is an enjoyable one! I know it will be as we have lots and lots of very good fellows around here. They'll treat you so many good ways you'll have to like some of them!!! Wink

Please do post pics of your pipes. Most all of us around here are pic whores!!! Laughing

Stick around and post often!! Wink I look forward to seeing you around the boards! Very Happy

Robert
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Doc Manhattan

Registration date : 2008-05-26

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Michigan!   Fri Oct 15, 2010 6:00 pm

Welcome aboard, Fulton!
Back to top Go down