HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Natch

Natch

Registration date : 2007-12-21

McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ? Empty
PostSubject: McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ?   McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ? EmptyFri Oct 29, 2010 11:07 am

Anyone know this blend? I've never tried it and every time I look at the McClelland bulk list, I'm always visually drawn to the pix of it, as it's the only one that is gray, blocky sheets. It always reminds me of when I was a roofer and if we did a "rip-off and re-roof" there were piles of half destroyed shingles on the ground around the house and they looked just like the pix of this tobacco!

Now, I'm assuming it doesn't taste like asphalt shingles, but it sure looks like them to me. Anyway, can anyone give me their opinion on this blend, I'm curious.

Natch
Back to top Go down
Muddler

Muddler

Registration date : 2008-05-22

PostSubject: Re: McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ?   McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ? EmptyFri Oct 29, 2010 11:41 am

I smoked some quite a while back. It is not as strong flavoured as one would imagine looking at the flakes. I'd expected something like Stonehaven. Not at all. In fact, I found it rather innocuous & didn't reorder.
Back to top Go down
Carlos
Admin
Carlos

Registration date : 2007-12-10

PostSubject: Re: McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ?   McClelland Bulk: 2035 - Dark Navy Flake ? EmptyFri Oct 29, 2010 1:16 pm

These dark, dense flakes are difficult for me. I have a large amount stashed. If I can hit the zone right. The right air temperature, tobacco moisture level, humidity, barometric pressure, pipe of the day, whatever the magic is, then these are amazing blends. Rich and tasty. Cool smoking and long lasting.

I don't get it just right, and it's kind of cigarette like and tasteless.