HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Pipes-A-Day???

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2, 3  Next
AuthorMessage
Foxfire

Registration date : 2011-01-29

PostSubject: Pipes-A-Day???   Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:17 pm

Disclaimer:
I'm guessing this is the correct area to put this in. If not, I apologize and will gladly follow it to its new home. Also, if there is already a thread on this subject, I apologize, but I did not see it in my quick search on the topic.

All that aside, how many pipes a day do you smoke? I've been smoking a pipe for a few years now, but have recently (coincidentally, "recently" refers to when I first started finding out about all these fine artisan tobaccos) begun smoking a lot more than I used to. For a long time, I would smoke my pipe once or twice a week, and would occasionally go for a couple weeks without smoking it at all.

Now that I'm smoking more, I'm naturally more concerned about the health risks. Not to be a Debbie Downer or anything, but I looked up some stuff on le internét and, of course, the number of health risks are directly proportional to how much you smoke (duh).

I try to limit myself to 2 pipes a day, but I read on one site that limiting yourself to 4 pipes a day was good.

So spill it, brothers, and be honest.

How many a day?

Last edited by Foxfire on Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:27 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : grammar mishap)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CLRV

Registration date : 2010-12-29

PostSubject: Re: Pipes-A-Day???   Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:24 pm

4-6, depending on the day.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
hobie1dog

Registration date : 2010-06-21

PostSubject: Re: Pipes-A-Day???   Thu Feb 03, 2011 10:35 pm

2-3, but only 3 times a week or so.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
talrmn35

Registration date : 2010-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Pipes-A-Day???   Fri Feb 04, 2011 1:46 am