HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

I am a new member and I am formally checking in.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Headmint

Registration date : 2011-05-17

PostSubject: I am a new member and I am formally checking in.   Tue May 17, 2011 4:16 pm

Hello there.

Often when I search for information related to a tobacco, a discussion or two will pop up from Brothers of Briar. Today, I decided to join.

I've been smoking a pipe for, oh, maybe 4 or 5 years. I switched over to pipes after a brief stint in the ridiculous world of cigars. I am also a long-time user of Swedish snus, which is perfect for those non-smoking situations. Such situations are, of course, multiplying exponentially these days.

I write for a living and used to be a chef. I've also managed a gas station. I'm a tea snob and drink a lot of beer and listen to punk rock and classical music and shave my head bald once a week. I'm married and have one child, a son who is about to turn 18.

I chose Headmint as my username because I thought it sounded funny. My real name's Mike.

Currently finishing up a morning bowl of Peretti's 333.

Nice to meet you.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://early-onset-of-night.tumblr.com
MisterE

Registration date : 2009-08-24

PostSubject: Re: I am a new member and I am formally checking in.   Tue May 17, 2011 5:09 pm

Hey man, welcome! You wouldnīt happen to be snussing "General" would you? Thatīs a popular Svesk snus. I remember my cousins sent me some of that a long time ago.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
RealtorFrank

Registration date : 2010-11-22

PostSubject: Re: I am a new member and I am formally checking in.   Tue May 17, 2011 5:21 pm

Welcome to the forum!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.franksellsnashville.com/
DocRx

Registration date : 2010-12-25