HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Hi from SoCal

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
PipeRev

Registration date : 2011-09-01

PostSubject: Hi from SoCal   Thu Sep 01, 2011 2:38 am

Hello everyone. I am new to the hobby of pipe smoking, going for about 2.5 weeks so far. Ever since getting into this I have been going nuts checking out all kinds of pipes and making mental lists of pipes that I want and tobaccos I want to try its great. So far I have 4 pipes. My first pipe I got at my pipe shop, it was just a basket churchwarden no namer, it gurgles a bit but I love it. My second pipe i splurged and bought a new Peterson Flame Grained 150 Bulldog pipe which smokes amazing(at least by my standards). And now I have on the way are 2 estate pipes i bought off ebay, one is a large Calabresi Freehand which I don't know too much about the company but it was cheap and it looks nice. The other is a great looking Ser Jacopo half bent billiard with a horn mounted stem, I am very excited about this one I've heard such great things about Ser Jacopos.

As far as tobaccos I have tried, so far my two favorites are Peterson Sherlock Holmes, and Mac Baren Navy Flake. To me both of those are amazing. I hope soon to try some English blends maybe Frog Morton, Old Dublin, or the "legendary" Dunhill Night Cap. I think I will have my Calabresi be my English pipe.

Anyways that's all about me, thanks again and see you all on the boards.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
s.ireland

Registration date : 2010-08-14

PostSubject: Re: Hi from SoCal   Thu Sep 01, 2011 3:53 am

I'm a SoCal native myself. cheers

PipeRev wrote:
The other is a great looking Ser Jacopo half bent billiard with a horn mounted stem, I am very excited about this one I've heard such great things about Ser Jacopos.