HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Lighting techniques

Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
SirBriarMcpiperson

Registration date : 2011-12-14

PostSubject: Lighting techniques   Wed Dec 14, 2011 3:35 am

Greetings again Gentleman,
FNG to BoB here.

A question. How do you guys light your bowl? and with what type of apparatus. be it match or lighter? and of course the make of said apparatus.

I have used a many of devises over the years....matches, zippo pipe lighters, calibri pipe lighter. For the longest time i was using the Arango pipe lighter from austria.(bought a few over the years since they impossible to find now)

But within the past year or so things have changed. Mainly due to the fact of the industry i work in. I work in the smokeshop/headshop industry and have been for 5 years now. There is a product called Beeline. Tis a organic Hemp thats coated in beeswax. I have been using this lately to light my pipes and have been more than satisfied. I have been getting some of the cleanest lights and tastes from my pipes than ever before.

If you ever curious about trying something a little different I would take a look.

SirBriarMcpiperson
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hermit

Registration date : 2008-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Lighting techniques   Wed Dec 14, 2011 4:26 am

Two words:
Old Boy. Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Josjor

Registration date : 2011-07-27

PostSubject: Re: Lighting techniques   Wed Dec 14, 2011 7:47 am

Really?

I mean......Really?

So now I have to carry a fire source like a lighter or matches, AND a roll of hemp covered in beeswax. I dig out the match, dig out the beeswax, light the match, light the beeswax, put the match out, light my pipe, put out the beeswax, and stow the beeswax.

Then, in about a minute, since many tobacco's need a first charring light, I do that all again.