HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 
 

 Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : Previous  1, 2
AuthorMessage
Aristokles



Location : Pittsburgh, PA
Registration date : 2010-10-02

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:51 am

I really like it as well, but I'm cheap and must wait until my next trip to Virginia Beach and Emerson's (which is the only source I've found in bulk for this) to resupply.
It's a sort of cavendished Vaper in my opinion.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Cartaphilus

avatar

Age : 63
Location : East Texas
Registration date : 2011-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 11:03 am

Aristokles wrote:
I really like it as well, but I'm cheap and must wait until my next trip to Virginia Beach and Emerson's (which is the only source I've found in bulk for this) to resupply.
It's a sort of cavendished Vaper in my opinion.

Not cheap, just smart. Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rdpipes.briar.club/
Brewdude

avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 6:36 pm

Hey Ron, didn't I send you some of this a little while back?

Seems to me you tried it and didn't fancy it right away, but gave it a second look and found it more to your liking.

Or am I dis-remembering?

Suspect


Chers,

RR
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com
Cartaphilus

avatar

Age : 63
Location : East Texas
Registration date : 2011-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:12 pm

Brewdude wrote:
Hey Ron, didn't I send you some of this a little while back?

Seems to me you tried it and didn't fancy it right away, but gave it a second look and found it more to your liking.

Or am I dis-remembering?

Suspect


Chers,

RR

BD, your guess is as good as mine, I can't even remember what I want to forget anymore. 5)
The last I got from ya was Best Brown which I still have and enjoy from time to time.
If I did I smoked it all and don't remember. scratch
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rdpipes.briar.club/
Brewdude

avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:33 pm

Cartaphilus wrote:
Brewdude wrote:
Hey Ron, didn't I send you some of this a little while back?

Seems to me you tried it and didn't fancy it right away, but gave it a second look and found it more to your liking.

Or am I dis-remembering?

Suspect


Chers,

RR



BD, your guess is as good as mine, I can't even remember what I want to forget anymore. 5)
The last I got from ya was Best Brown which I still have and enjoy from time to time.
If I did I smoked it all and don't remember. scratch


No problema amigo. I'll get (another?) sample off to you post haste.


Cheers,

RR
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com
Cartaphilus

avatar

Age : 63
Location : East Texas
Registration date : 2011-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri Dec 12, 2014 7:38 pm

Brewdude wrote:
Cartaphilus wrote:
Brewdude wrote:
Hey Ron, didn't I send you some of this a little while back?

Seems to me you tried it and didn't fancy it right away, but gave it a second look and found it more to your liking.

Or am I dis-remembering?

Suspect


Chers,

RR



BD, your guess is as good as mine, I can't even remember what I want to forget anymore. 5)
The last I got from ya was Best Brown which I still have and enjoy from time to time.
If I did I smoked it all and don't remember. scratch


No problema amigo. I'll get (another?) sample off to you post haste.


Cheers,

RR

Thank you BD! Your too generous but, I'll take ya up on it cause I'm too cheap at $14 a tin.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rdpipes.briar.club/
Thomas Tkach

avatar

Age : 30
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:40 pm

Does anyone have a bowl or two of this on hand to send me (just enough that you could mail with a postage stamp)? It sounds good, but I'd like to try some before ordering. I'd gladly swap a similar sample of something from my cellar. Thanks!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
Brewdude

avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Mon Jan 19, 2015 3:33 pm

Thomas Tkach wrote:
Does anyone have a bowl or two of this on hand to send me (just enough that you could mail with a postage stamp)? It sounds good, but I'd like to try some before ordering. I'd gladly swap a similar sample of something from my cellar. Thanks!

I gotcha covered Thomas. Still have your snailer so will get it out Tue. No need for payment in kind.

Very Happy


Cheers,

RR
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com
Thomas Tkach

avatar

Age : 30
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Mon Jan 19, 2015 6:26 pm

Thanks a bunch, BD! I really owe you now!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
Brewdude

avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:20 pm

Thomas Tkach wrote:
Thanks a bunch, BD! I really owe you now!

No Sir, you owe me nothing. Just paying it forward.

Do be aware though that this comes on the dry side, which is how you'll receive it (and how I personally like it).


clown



Cheers,

RR

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com
Brewdude

avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Wed Jan 28, 2015 6:28 pm

Thomas

So what did you think about the HH Acadian Perique?


Cheers,

RR
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com
Thomas Tkach

avatar

Age : 30
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Wed Jan 28, 2015 8:15 pm

I've only had a small bit of it yet, but I'm not sure it's something I'll stock. It was good, not not great. This is all tentative, I need to smoke the rest of your sample. Thanks again!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
thedeep



Age : 70
Location : Indiana
Registration date : 2008-09-10

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Sun Feb 01, 2015 2:15 pm

Someone told me they were going to discontinue the Acadian, along with a couple of others. Anyone in the industry heard anything?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
juanmedusa

avatar

Age : 36
Location : Falls Church, Virginia
Registration date : 2013-07-06

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Fri May 08, 2015 9:36 am

thedeep wrote:
Someone told me they were going to discontinue the Acadian, along with a couple of others. Anyone in the industry heard anything?


Nope, but I seem to know everything last.

Anyways, been smoking my last bit of this in my car so it's become very regular in my rotation. In the car, in a cob, not packed to tight it's still quite enjoyable stuff.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Ozark Wizard

avatar

Age : 53
Location : Mark Twain National Forest, MO
Registration date : 2014-10-11

PostSubject: Re: Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please   Wed Feb 10, 2016 8:56 pm

Had been trying this in a few different pipes now, ad still can't seem to wrap my brain around it...
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Opinions on MacBaren Acadian Perique please
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 2 of 2Go to page : Previous  1, 2
 Similar topics
-
» Unpopular Fame Opinions You Hold
» OPINIONS/COMMENTS on the 3 Jun 2014 NVC Report
» Is this why we pay ourtaxes?
» Dr Martin Roberts: THE LIE DETECTOR -9/1/2014-the mccannfiles
» WW1 Canadian Machine Gunners Brodie opinions

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: The Tobacco Jar-
Jump to: