HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

My Ugly but good smoking pipe

Go down 
AuthorMessage
kaiser83

kaiser83

Registration date : 2012-02-22

My Ugly but good smoking pipe Empty
PostSubject: My Ugly but good smoking pipe   My Ugly but good smoking pipe EmptyThu May 10, 2012 5:48 pm

My Ugly but good smoking pipe Gedc1412
I like the grain.
My Ugly but good smoking pipe Gedc1413
As glamorous as this pipe can get. It is my first attempt at carving a pipe. It was a pre-drilled block kit. Definitely learned I need to sand one heck of a lot more to get a good finish on it. It is going to see a lot of time in the sand though so I am content with it for the purpose (pocket pipe to bang around deploying).

Back to top Go down
tech2576

tech2576

Registration date : 2012-01-19

PostSubject: Re: My Ugly but good smoking pipe   My Ugly but good smoking pipe EmptyThu May 10, 2012 10:55 pm

Very nice first pipe! You did just fine.
Thanks for your service. When do you get deployed? We will thinking of you while out and wish you a safe and successful mission.
My stepson will be deployed this fall sometime, so advise me of your location if you can and I will alert him!
Back to top Go down
Kyle Weiss

Kyle Weiss

Registration date : 2011-09-18

PostSubject: Re: My Ugly but good smoking pipe   My Ugly but good smoking pipe EmptyThu May 10, 2012 11:41 pm

That ain't so bad. There's pipes that are ugly and with no personality--at least yours had personality! Laughing

Glad you're fond of it--gotta love the first go at a pipe. I'll keep mine forever. Cool
Back to top Go down
jefe1037

jefe1037

Registration date : 2012-02-07

PostSubject: Re: My Ugly but good smoking pipe   My Ugly but good smoking pipe EmptyThu May 10, 2012 11:48 pm

Nice pipe! Looks like a big honker. Does she sit up?
Back to top Go down
kaiser83

kaiser83

PostSubject: evil pipe   My Ugly but good smoking pipe EmptyThu May 10, 2012 11:55 pm

Kyle Weiss wrote: