HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Kyle Weiss

Registration date : 2011-09-18

PostSubject: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Wed Jun 20, 2012 12:48 pm

...I'm by no means an expert or proper typewriter collector, but the the stupid things keep ending up in my junk collecting/hoarding. Looking up some Royal models today, I came across a great 1942 picture of Faulkner that satisfied me as a typist, pipe smoker and a writer... just thought I'd share. Feel free to post your typewriters, other pictures of the like or just enjoy this one. Laughing

I have sat many times, akin to this, dressed just as such, with a pipe, outside, typing and puffin' away. Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CharlG

Registration date : 2012-01-26

PostSubject: Re: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:24 pm

Wonderful pic!
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.goussardpipes.com/
gravel

Registration date : 2011-12-07

PostSubject: Re: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:25 pm

I had no idea Faulkner wore Uggs.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/Gravel
Dave_In_Philly

Registration date : 2011-08-18

PostSubject: Re: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:54 pm

gravel wrote:
I had no idea Faulkner wore Uggs.

lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
s.ireland

Registration date : 2010-08-14

PostSubject: Re: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Wed Jun 20, 2012 4:34 pm

Thanks for posting, Kyle. Always glad to see pictures of pipe smokers

... And Ugg aficionados lol
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kyle Weiss

PostSubject: Re: William Faulkner, pipes, typewriters...   Thu Jun 21, 2012 11:01 am