HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

New member and new pipe smoker, England

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
Greyson

Registration date : 2012-08-03

PostSubject: New member and new pipe smoker, England   Fri Aug 03, 2012 12:30 am

Hey there guys,

I'm a new pipe smoker and I figured this forum was the place to come to talk and get advice on the hobby. I read some of your threads when I was deciding if I should try pipe smoking and you seemed to be a decent and friendly bunch, as well as helpful on a few issues I had, so thank you for that.

About me - I'm 31, I live in central England at the moment, soon to be moving to the south west coast. I'm a writer, artist, gamer, dog lover and now a smoker too I guess! I came out of university and went straight into helping my father with his business, after about ten years of struggling with it, it finally went under, so now I'm selling up and trying to start fresh to pursue my own ambitions. It isn't how many times you get knocked down, its the getting up that counts, right?

Anyhow, I just thought I should introduce myself and say hello to everyone.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brauhausbier

Registration date : 2012-07-27

PostSubject: Re: New member and new pipe smoker, England   Fri Aug 03, 2012 1:26 am

Welcome! I just joined the BoB forum recently and have learned quite a bit already and the community here is great!
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/eric.wager.7
DrT999

Registration date : 2011-08-31

PostSubject: Re: New member and new pipe smoker, England   Fri Aug 03, 2012 7:32 am

Welcome, Greyson! I hope you enjoy your time reading and posting here

"T"
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/DrT999
Dutch

Registration date : 2010-11-06