HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Ahhh, my first pipe smoker's forum

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
serif365

Registration date : 2012-08-31

PostSubject: Ahhh, my first pipe smoker's forum   Fri Aug 31, 2012 9:39 am

Hi! from beautiful, dry and hot Austin, Texas. I've been a newbie pipe smoker for more than 40 years meaning I have tried all those years to pick it up but never quite got the hang of it. I was a light cigarette smoker until two years ago when I just quit. I had a collection of 50+ pipes of various styles from MM cobs to meerschaums I had picked up while stationed in Turkey in the early seventies to some higher end Petersons and Dunhills with a few free-styles thrown in. I had the pipes but only a small amount of "house blend" from my local tobacconist (Pipe World). Then I discovered Pipes and Cigars!!! I started smoking a bowl or two every day of a dozen or so blends from P&G two months back AND I LOVE IT!!! Like I mentioned earlier it's hot down here this time of year. I get home from work in the evening and the temperature is still in the nineties so I change into shorts and tee, load up a pipe with the rotation for the day, head to the back porch, fill up a wash tub with cool water, sit in a favorite chair, put my feet in the tub, fire up my pipe, read a good book and fall into what I can only describe as pipe smoking Nirvana. My biggest question is what took me so long??? I don't think I would have ever enjoyed a pipe as long as I smoked cigarettes. sunny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rob_In_MO

Registration date : 2011-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Ahhh, my first pipe smoker's forum   Fri Aug 31, 2012 10:20 am

Welcome to the Brotherhood, Serif365!

Please come back often and join in.

Back to top Go down
View user profile
docwatson

Registration date : 2008-03-21