HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Fairly New Here But Not New to Pipes

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
rothnh

Registration date : 2012-08-26

PostSubject: Fairly New Here But Not New to Pipes   Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:01 am

Hello all. I joined BoB a week or two ago, but am just getting around to posting on the Welcome Wagon here.

A bit about me. I am a retired Army officer who, after getting an offer I couldn't refuse, went to work as a civilian consultant (for lack of a better term) for the Army. I retired (for good) in 2006. I live on on the coast (literally) in mid-coast Maine. I first started smoking pipes 40+ years ago. I'd been smoking cigars much more often until more recently when I was gifted a really nice pipe and decided to unpack my "cellar" ... since then, I smoke my pipes 2-3 times a day and a cigar about one a week.

Well I guess that's enough for now. Happy to be here!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
s.ireland

Registration date : 2010-08-14

PostSubject: Re: Fairly New Here But Not New to Pipes   Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:11 am

Welcome to the forum! I bet that cellar has some good stuff after the hiatus!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Hermit

Registration date : 2008-04-22

PostSubject: Re: Fairly New Here But Not New to Pipes   Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:11 am

Welcome to BoB.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
rothnh

PostSubject: Re: Fairly New Here But Not New to Pipes   Fri Sep 07, 2012 3:40 am

Thanks guys. BTW, the "cellar" fit in one rather small moving box. Sure, there's some old stuff in there and much of it is quite good (at least I think so, I haven't tried very much of it). I should get more 8 ounce mason jars and reorganize much of it, actually. But the unopened tins I'll leave as-is until I get around to opening one.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kaiser83

Registration date : 2012-02-22