HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Greetings from Berlin (at the moment)

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
KillerCelt

Registration date : 2012-09-22

PostSubject: Greetings from Berlin (at the moment)   Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:15 pm

Hello All,
My name is Adam and I started down the slippery slope of pipe smoking 2 years ago. Currently I am studying abroad in Berlin, Germany but my permanent residence is in Rochester, NY. I started as a frequent cigar smoker but started smoking pipes during the winter as it is as long of a smoke as I want it to be and a built in hand warmer Wink Now I am fascinated with how each pipe is a work of art and the tremendous variety pipe tobacco has to offer. I am a bit of a Peterson fan-boy and of the 9 pipes I smoke most frequently, 5 are Peterson's. I still love cigars but at this point, in the summer it's a 50/50 whether I smoke a cigar or a pipe and in the winter, 100/0 in favor of pipes. I am a mere 21 years of age, so there is still so much I can learn about this hobby and advice is always warmly welcomed. I look forward to interacting with this forum and getting to know everyone.
-Adam
Back to top Go down
View user profile
docwatson

Registration date : 2008-03-21

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Berlin (at the moment)   Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:18 pm

Welcome Adam,
Glad to see another Peterson fan. Enjoy your stay here, there's a fine bunch of members to answer most any inquiry.
Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
flytyer

Registration date : 2009-03-22

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Berlin (at the moment)   Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:29 pm

Welcome aboard Adam
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DrT999

Registration date : 2011-08-31

PostSubject: Re: Greetings from Berlin (at the moment)   Sat Sep 22, 2012 8:45 pm

Welcome, Adam! I hope you enjoy the forums

"T"
Back to top Go down