HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added

Go down 
AuthorMessage
millerman

millerman

Registration date : 2013-02-01

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added Empty
PostSubject: First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added   First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added EmptyTue Mar 19, 2013 10:56 am

Well here you go. Started working this block of briar and my goodness at all the pits. The bowl got a little funky deal going on because of pits. Then the shank had a huge pit in the side and I am afraid it may go into the airway. But I thought I'm still a beginner and need all the practice I can get so I'd try to do a little rustication. Then as I made my way around the bottom there was evidence of another pit. After looking into the bowl I'm almost positive it goes into the bottom of the bowl. Not going to be a very usable pipe but it's kinda cool looking and like I said I needed the practice. Not being a fan of rustications, I wasn't sure how to go about it. I made one of those things using nails but didn't use it. Don't know why, just didn't. I foung a burring tool in one of my tool boxes and decided to do some pecking with it chucked into the old rotozip. It's not what you would think about in a rustication but I kinda like it because of that. Still not a fan of rustications though.

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe117

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe118

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe116

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe612

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe911

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe811

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe510

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe411

First Rustication Attempt 2 new pics added 5pipe311

Thanks for looking.

Last edited by millerman on Wed Mar 20, 2013 11:14 am; edited 2 times in total
Back to top Go down
Blackhorse
Blackhorse