HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 
 

 BoB Blind Review

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
derrickyoung

avatar

Age : 50
Location : Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Registration date : 2013-04-14

PostSubject: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 9:06 am

anyone interested in starting up a blind review pass.

I will package up a few samples and send to you. You smoke the unlabeled samples do a review here and see if you know the blend.
When you have reviewed all samples, you agree to package up a few samples and mail on to the next interested party.

Anyone interested?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kyle Weiss

avatar

Location : Reno, NV
Registration date : 2011-09-18

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:56 pm

Most of us 'round here are generous, but lazy, so we'll send random packages of stuff to whomever and let them figure it out. Laughing

Might be a few takers, though. Not I. Large backlog of stuff to try.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
gravel

avatar

Age : 43
Location : Oregon
Registration date : 2011-12-07

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:43 pm

Would there be problems shipping unlabeled tobacco into the USA from Canada?

After January's mission, I have my hands full of blends to try and the wrong season to try them. Sad
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/Gravel
derrickyoung

avatar

Age : 50
Location : Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Registration date : 2013-04-14

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:53 pm

I ship to the USA and back all the time without issue. I have probably sent and rcd 20 packages on another forum
Back to top Go down
View user profile
idbowman

avatar

Age : 35
Location : Painesville, OH
Registration date : 2011-12-19

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:00 pm

A fine idea, but I'm in the same boat as I'm guessing a lot of us our - gifting, trading, and random bombing has left me with more samples of tobacco to try than I have time to smoke 'em. If this gets going, I very well may join in down the road (I really do like the idea), but I couldn't possibly do it justice if I jumped in at the moment.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
derrickyoung

avatar

Age : 50
Location : Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Registration date : 2013-04-14

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Thu Apr 18, 2013 5:36 pm

It was just a thought. Really the entertainment comes from reading the reviews and then finding out after what the blend was. It was not intended to boost anyone's samples or tobacco cellar.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SkagitSmoke



Age : 37
Location : San Juan Islands, WA
Registration date : 2012-11-20

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Fri Apr 19, 2013 11:24 am

I'd be interested in participating. Sounds like a great way to try a variety of tobaccos. Would the idea be to just send, say a half-dozen or so samples with just numbers on the bag? That could be fun.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kyle Weiss

avatar

Location : Reno, NV
Registration date : 2011-09-18

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Fri Apr 19, 2013 1:54 pm

There are probably thousands of posts, no joke, of people's impressions of tobaccos around here if you search enough. I get the whole "custom, right-now, personal review" thing for you to read, and the linear examples as the same batch passes from person to person, but generally speaking, if one person pipes up, traditionally speaking, about a blend, others soon follow with their own love/hate/meh stories. They make for some good threads.

Really, the search function on the forum kind of sucks, but combing through posts yields good results. The postage is cheaper, too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
mark
Admin
avatar

Registration date : 2008-07-02

PostSubject: Re: BoB Blind Review   Fri Apr 19, 2013 4:04 pm

I say go for it, it's a learning opportunity and a bit of fun.

We could use some fun around here among the terrorist speculations and condom snorter posts. lol!

_________________
.

Sometimes I wake up grumpy. Other times I let her sleep.
.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
BoB Blind Review
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Community :: Community In Action-
Jump to: