HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

New member checking in from Northern Virginia

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
juanmedusa

Registration date : 2013-07-06

PostSubject: New member checking in from Northern Virginia    Mon Jul 08, 2013 7:27 pm

Hey all, I've been smoking pipes for about 5 years after inheriting some pipes from my father. A bunch of broken Dr. Grabows and a vintage parker. I still have the parker and have replaced the Dr. Grabows with some nicer nos grabows I was able to find. I've added nording's, Peterson's, savinelli's, Il ceppo's and several other single pipes up to an ardor. I love flakes, especially lakelands. Pease plugs and haddo's. McClelland no. 24, and c&d burley's. Recently I've begun to refurbish old pipes and have finished several to some success for personal use. I look forward to getting into all the talk here as most guys around me are cigar guys.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DrT999

Registration date : 2011-08-31

PostSubject: Re: New member checking in from Northern Virginia    Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:01 pm

Welcome to the forums!

"T"
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/DrT999

PostSubject: Re: New member checking in from Northern Virginia    Mon Jul 08, 2013 8:11 pm

Welcome. We've a few cigar smokers here too -- but we keep them out of polite company.
Back to top Go down
friar_jay

Registration date : 2012-09-09

PostSubject: Re: New member checking in from Northern Virginia    Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:03 pm

Welcome to the brotherhood. Smile
Back to top Go down
View user profile
AJ

Registration date : 2012-03-18

PostSubject: Re: New member checking in from Northern Virginia    Tue Jul 09, 2013 2:39 am

Welcome aboard. Come back and post often. Looking forward to your comments.Smile 

AJ
Back to top Go down
View user profile
riff raff

Registration date : 2011-05-24