HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share
 

 Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
JimInks

JimInks

Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2012-08-31

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyMon Dec 29, 2014 7:51 pm

The flavor of the Virginia is mostly hidden, though I do get some earth and a hint of grass from it. The topping is a little perfumy and soapy, and definitely floral. I get some dark fruitiness (slightly tangy) which may come from either the topping or the tobacco; it's a little hard to decide which, but perhaps it's from both. Has a nice nic-hit. Not as overwhelming as I had expected, which is a plus, but I consider this to be more for an experienced smoker. Fully flavored, burns slow with a consistent taste, which is more of an acquired one for many smokers. It's not an all day smoke, but if this fits your flavor profile, repetition will enter your mind. Will ghost a pipe fast, so be prepared to either dedicate a briar or a cob to it. I suggest trying it out in a meer first.


Last edited by JimInks on Mon Dec 29, 2014 8:23 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
fsu92john

fsu92john

Age : 49
Location : Orlando, FL
Registration date : 2014-01-24

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyMon Dec 29, 2014 8:20 pm

Nice review, Jim. I love the stuff and wish it were readily available in the US.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brewdude
Moderator
Brewdude

Age : 66
Location : Arid-zona
Registration date : 2011-05-04

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyMon Dec 29, 2014 8:55 pm

Nice review Jim.

I've had but one bowl of this in my short life, somewhat recently from the kind gesture of our own Adam.

Think I had it in my one and only meer, thinking that it might be OTT Lakeland yuk, yet to my surprise that character was muted to the point I couldn't really get any floral character at all!!

Have yet to revisit, but will stick with the meer for the time being.

Wink



Cheers,

RR

_________________
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin


Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Purple11x 2Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Bombx10  Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Bombx5Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. D6bddf10 Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. 44902965465_19121c84ed_s_d
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.randereed.com Online
SpeedyPete



Age : 75
Location : Cape Town
Registration date : 2011-01-28

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyTue Dec 30, 2014 4:32 pm

Thanks Jim, your description is spot on as usual.

If I may, I just want to stress one point; do not smoke this one in one of your favourite pipes as the ghost it leaves behind is very tough to kill Twisted Evil
Back to top Go down
View user profile
williamcharles

williamcharles

Age : 68
Location : Indiana
Registration date : 2011-09-18

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyTue Dec 30, 2014 4:43 pm

I really like condor. I smoke a lot of Carter Hall and found that if I smoke a bowl of Condor and then smoke Carter Hall in the same bowl I can smoke seven (7) bowls of Carter Hall and it still tastes like Condor. A good way to stretch my pitifully small supply of Condor.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SpeedyPete



Age : 75
Location : Cape Town
Registration date : 2011-01-28

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyTue Dec 30, 2014 4:47 pm

williamcharles wrote:
I really like condor. I smoke a lot of Carter Hall and found that if I smoke a bowl of Condor and then smoke Carter Hall in the same bowl I can smoke seven (7) bowls of Carter Hall and it still tastes like Condor. A good way to stretch my pitifully small supply of Condor.

Good for you, my man!!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Carlos
Admin
Carlos

Age : 62
Location : Chestnut, IL
Registration date : 2007-12-10

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyTue Dec 30, 2014 5:45 pm

I wish we had a C&D alternative to this. The pouch I had of Condor didn't last long at all. Neither did the tin of Mick McQuaid Ready Rubbed, which I find to be in the similar vein.

_________________
Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Icon_sunny

"Never turn your back on a Breen".
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DrT999

DrT999

Age : 61
Location : Piedmont of North Carolina
Registration date : 2011-08-31

Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.   Jim's Condor Long Cut Review. EmptyTue Dec 30, 2014 7:59 pm

Those who wish the flavors were a little more pronounced, try the ready rubbed version (at least I find it so). The plug version is a bit more muted than the long cut.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/DrT999
 
Jim's Condor Long Cut Review.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» SSZone - Full Review
» Server taking too long to respond
» Anime Ex Lovers (Full Review)
» The posted message is too long
» Review of Algon (Where an Ordinary Cup of Hot Chocolate Costs $8,000,000

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: The Tobacco Jar-
Jump to: