HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Happy (Brown) Bogie and MM cob.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
eklektos44

eklektos44

Registration date : 2015-04-10

PostSubject: Happy (Brown) Bogie and MM cob.   Fri May 29, 2015 11:54 am

Smoked this tobacco a few times now, and I got a MM cob from my local tobacco store, while making a run for cigarettes for the store, to smoke it in. The cob was in a basket for $2.99. It's a Mark Twain I think. It's not labeled but has a MM tag on the bottom. It's my first time smoking a cob. I'm quite pleased with both the cob and the tobacco. Happy Bogie is a full flavored smoke but not as strong as I expected. It's quite smooth while smoking fairly dry, at least in a cob. It's kinda nutty but not sweet, and has a very nice round feel in the mouth. There's a little black currant note for me at least. Also a bit of a woodsy flavor. I like this tobacco quite a bit and will put it into my regular tobacco selection. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
juanmedusa

juanmedusa

Registration date : 2013-07-06

PostSubject: Re: Happy (Brown) Bogie and MM cob.   Fri May 29, 2015 12:36 pm

I have a bit of that bogie I got from a b&m. I had to rehydrate it then I jarred it. Never smoked any. I do like the SG and gh&co. brown ropes in the larger gauge. Enjoy it. I'd crack that jar and try it as this post is a good reminder but I have too much open tobacco. Oh well, quality problem right there.

Ps, is that Peter Cushing in your new avatar?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Briar Spirit

Briar Spirit

Registration date : 2012-08-30

PostSubject: Re: Happy (Brown) Bogie and MM cob.   Fri May 29, 2015 1:11 pm