HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share
 

 Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Thomas Tkach

Thomas Tkach

Age : 32
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany Empty
PostSubject: Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany   Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany EmptyMon Jul 20, 2015 11:41 pm

Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
Richard Burley

Richard Burley

Location : North Coast NY
Registration date : 2011-04-09

Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany   Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany EmptyTue Jul 21, 2015 11:16 am

That was excellent, Thomas. Blends reminiscent of Revelation are my absolute favorites, and these two are great examples. I love the balance they have, a product of the blender's restraint and good judgment, I like to think. For my tastes, one just cannot improve on the basic recipe: burley, Virginia, the smidgeon of latakia and perique, and the slight fruit topping. This is Antarctic expedition stuff for me, in the unlikely event of my venturing to that fine continent.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Thomas Tkach

Thomas Tkach

Age : 32
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany   Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany EmptyTue Jul 21, 2015 2:10 pm

Yeah, these well-balanced recipes are pretty good. I liked Man's Best Friend, too.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
DrT999

DrT999

Age : 61
Location : Piedmont of North Carolina
Registration date : 2011-08-31

Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany   Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany EmptyTue Jul 21, 2015 6:44 pm

You might also want to give the 4 Noggins version of Revelation a try: Prairie Hills.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.tobaccocellar.com/DrT999
Thomas Tkach

Thomas Tkach

Age : 32
Location : North Dakota
Registration date : 2010-11-24

Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany Empty
PostSubject: Re: Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany   Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany EmptyTue Jul 21, 2015 11:06 pm

DrT999 wrote:
You might also want to give the 4 Noggins version of Revelation a try: Prairie Hills.  

I'll make a note of it. So many tobaccos, so little time.
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.youtube.com/user/tkachta1
 
Dual Video Review: R-Blend and Epiphany
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Video Embed from vemeo
» I Cannot embed video in my forum
» SSZone - Full Review
» YouTube video converter— convert YouTube to mp3, mp4, mpg, wmv
» Forumotion Video Tutorials

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: The Tobacco Jar-
Jump to: