HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 
 

 Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Charlz9mm

avatar

Location : Antarctica
Registration date : 2014-12-28

PostSubject: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Mon Oct 26, 2015 3:55 pm

Here is my video review of the Hilson Champagne Calabash

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://charlz9mm.com
Simple Man

avatar

Registration date : 2011-10-24

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:14 pm

Another nice review. Keep them up, I really enjoy them and you bring unique pipes to my attention. Just subscribed to your channel.

Jack
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Charlz9mm

avatar

Location : Antarctica
Registration date : 2014-12-28

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Mon Oct 26, 2015 4:21 pm

Thank you Jack.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://charlz9mm.com
Cartaphilus

avatar

Age : 64
Location : East Texas
Registration date : 2011-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Mon Oct 26, 2015 5:22 pm

That look's like a really nice one Charlz but, dadburn it!
Now I'm going to have to get one.

No one was expecting any presents from me this year anyway. Wink
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://rdpipes.briar.club/
Brewdude
Moderator
avatar

Age : 65
Location : Near the Emerald city
Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Mon Oct 26, 2015 7:56 pm

Very nice review Charlz.

One of these days I need to get in a proper Calabash. 


Cheers,

RR

_________________
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin


Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.fallsbrew.com Online
Idlefellow

avatar

Location : The Kansas Prairie
Registration date : 2009-02-24

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:29 am

Nice review; thanks! I have several calabashes; all gourds though. The briar wood is an interesting feature.
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
Dutch

avatar

Age : 52
Location : On the road.......
Registration date : 2010-11-06

PostSubject: Re: Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video   Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:48 am

I have one of the old Pioneer gourd calabash pipes, and while it's not a clencher, it is fantastic for smoking flakes. Especially those Virginia's which tend to create a little extra condensation. Plus, it really helps eliminate almost all the tongue bite.

I've never tried one of the briar calabash, but I have been looking at some that have the magnetized briar bowls. I wish I could get a magnetized meerschaum bowl, but I haven't seen anyone offering any of those yet. I really like the versatility of only having one meerschaum bowl to smoke multiple blends with.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
maxpeters

avatar

Location : Pennsylvania
Registration date : 2010-12-29

PostSubject: Hilson Calabash   Sat Oct 31, 2015 10:34 am

Great review Charlz. I also have one that I purchased earlier this year. And I know what you mean when you said that you almost didn't want to smoke it because it was so beautiful. I felt exactly the same way. Felt like I was despoiling a pretty little virgin. But what a smoke!  



Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Hilson Champagne Calabash review - video
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: Ye Olde Pipe Rack-
Jump to: