HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 
 

 Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
JimInks

avatar

Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2012-08-31

PostSubject: Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.   Mon Aug 08, 2016 1:42 pm

The red cavendish has a little grass, and a bit of earth, along with some tangy fruitiness and a light toast note. The black cavendish appears to be unsweetened as I don’t notice any vanilla, but I do get a little sugar from it. The apple topping is very mild as often is the case. The caramel is just a little more noticeable, although the rich, yet gentle chocolate is the most obvious topping. No artificial, chemical or syrup notes exist here. The toppings sublimate the tobaccos to a moderate extent. The nic-hit is mild. The strength of the blend is shade past the mild level. The taste is a shade or two past being mild. No chance of bite, and it has no harsh or weak spots. Lightly moist out of the tin, it needs no dry time. Burns at slightly more than a regular rate, cool and clean with a very smooth, fairly consistent flavor. I say “fairly” because I do get just a tad more caramel and apple in the last third of the experience than I do the chocolate, which weakens a mite at that point. Easily burns to ash with few relights, and leaves very little moisture in the bowl. The very pleasant, mild after taste is short lived, although the sweet room note will linger just a little. An easy going all day smoke that doesn’t get boring.
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
kitobi

avatar

Age : 47
Location : uk, plymouth
Registration date : 2015-05-30

PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.   Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:05 pm

bah another fantastic blend that I may just love, and not available in Europe at all.

even the Cornell & Diehl website doesn't even acknowledge the world exists outside of the US

how do I become a tobacco importer? there's millions of smokers denied these blends as these people haven't quite realised they are missing out on billions of $$ in sales globally

on the plus side.

wonderful review Jim as always.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JimInks

avatar

Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2012-08-31

PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.   Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:10 pm

kitobi wrote:
bah another fantastic blend that I may just love, and not available in Europe at all.

even the Cornell & Diehl website doesn't even acknowledge the world exists outside of the US

how do I become a tobacco importer? there's millions of smokers denied these blends as these people haven't quite realised they are missing out on billions of $$ in sales globally

on the plus side.

wonderful review Jim as always.

Thanks for the compliment. SP ships overseas, except for countries that ban imports. Here's a link for that information: https://www.smokingpipes.com/information/faq/intshipping.cfm
Back to top Go down
View user profile Online
kitobi

avatar

Age : 47
Location : uk, plymouth
Registration date : 2015-05-30

PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.   Mon Aug 08, 2016 3:15 pm

thank you Jim your a star as always.

ill take a look at them now.


Andy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
kitobi

avatar

Age : 47
Location : uk, plymouth
Registration date : 2015-05-30

PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.   Thu Aug 18, 2016 10:21 am

I ordered on the 8th and it arrived today on the 18th, not bad from halfway around the globe, and customs didn't want to know about it which was also a bonus.

on opening the tin smell is divine,

just had 1 bowl and it was Ok, but ill give it a few more yet before I make any decisions, plus I think I need to find the right pipe that makes this shine, I tried it in a Peterson, I think next ill try a meer and a more open bulldog to see if this one likes a bit more air.

Andy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Jim's C&D Mixture Monster 3 Review.
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Owen the monster wins appeal
» New church of the flying spaghetti monster by Albino and Moles
» If anyone bought the NIB Monster Bash on Ebay....
» [RATE-EN] Sea Monster of Theseus
» LochNess Monster found.

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: The Tobacco Jar-
Jump to: