HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share
 

 Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.

Go down 
AuthorMessage
JimInks

JimInks

Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2012-08-31

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptyTue Nov 08, 2016 9:51 pm

The very woody, earthy, Italian dark fired florets have a multiplicity of flavors, and takes the lead. They do offer a mild floralness, a touch of smoke, a little nuttiness, and a sweet and dry savory quality to them, the latter characteristics being the main feature of the lingering after taste. The spiciness is mild, and is more like the kind one would use in cooking rather than having a peppery quality to them, though the pepper is a little noticeable. As an important secondary player, the red Virginia is tangy, dark fruit and mildly citrusy sweet with a light fermented quality that reminds me of stewed fruit (raisins and prunes). It also provides a touch of spice, grass, bread, and some earth, and is a shade more perceptible in the past third of the proceedings. Well blended and well balanced, you’ll observe most of the inherent aspects of the tobaccos in the majority of puffs. The strength level is just past medium while the taste is medium to full. The nic-hit is medium. No chance of bite, and while there is a roughness to the blend, it won’t bite, and has no dull or harsh moments. Burns at a little less than at a moderate pace, cool and clean with a very consistent taste. leaves very little moisture in the bowl, but does need a few relights. Has a sweet, pungent room note. Not an all day smoke, but the experienced smoker will certainly find it repeatable.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brewdude
Moderator
Brewdude

Age : 66
Location : Arid-zona
Registration date : 2011-05-04

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptyTue Nov 08, 2016 9:54 pm

Good stuff Jim. Thanks for the skinny!

Cool


Cheers,

RR


_________________
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin


Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Purple11x 2Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Bombx10  Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Bombx5Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. D6bddf10 Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. 44902965465_19121c84ed_s_d
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.randereed.com
DrumsAndBeer

DrumsAndBeer

Age : 47
Location : Northern, CA
Registration date : 2012-04-04

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptyWed Nov 09, 2016 12:02 am

Excellent review, Jim. Looks like you got a little bit more from Sansepolcro than I did. To me it tasted like a peppery, hearty red Virginia. Lots of pure tobacco flavor.

I did very much enjoy it and rated it the same. Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
JimInks

JimInks

Location : North Carolina
Registration date : 2012-08-31

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptyWed Nov 09, 2016 12:56 am

DrumsAndBeer wrote:
Excellent review, Jim. Looks like you got a little bit more from Sansepolcro than I did. To me it tasted like a peppery, hearty red Virginia. Lots of pure tobacco flavor.

I did very much enjoy it and rated it the same. Cool

I'm probably more sensitive to floralness than you are. It always hits me right away. I thought the red was in second place because of it and the wood from the florets. You wrote a very good review, as you always do. I never miss your reviews.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DrumsAndBeer

DrumsAndBeer

Age : 47
Location : Northern, CA
Registration date : 2012-04-04

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptyWed Nov 09, 2016 1:07 am

Thanks Jim. Likewise. Cool
Back to top Go down
View user profile
standaman



Age : 60
Location : Philadelphia
Registration date : 2016-11-17

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptySun Dec 18, 2016 9:19 pm

Does anyone know the brand name of the Italian cigars that the florets used in this blend? Toscano or something similar, is what I think I remember being mentioned in Shane Ireland's review on SP.com. I'd love to try the actual cigars. Anyone know where to purchase them or if they're available in the USA?

By the way I do love this small batch blend and personally find it an all day smoke. Just tastes "right" to me. Not entirely unique, but I can't seem to put this stuff down, bowl after bowl. Must be another phase I'm going through. I find similarities to Dunhill's Ye Olde Sign. Obviously different, but coming from a similar place.
Smoke 'em- Stan
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DrumsAndBeer

DrumsAndBeer

Age : 47
Location : Northern, CA
Registration date : 2012-04-04

Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. Empty
PostSubject: Re: Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.   Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review. EmptySun Dec 18, 2016 11:57 pm

Stan, That would be a good question to send to Smokingpipes.com. If I remember correctly, I think Shane said Toscano.

Out of interest, I looked up the Toscano cigars myself but couldn't find enough information about their contents to warrant a purchase.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
Jim's C&D Sanseprolcro Review.
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» SSZone - Full Review
» Anime Ex Lovers (Full Review)
» Review of Algon (Where an Ordinary Cup of Hot Chocolate Costs $8,000,000
» Review Section is Now Looking for New Staff Members! Apply Today!
» "IT Urdu PK" Review my Forum Please

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: The Tobacco Jar-
Jump to: