HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

15% off Cornell and Diehl Bulk

Go down 
AuthorMessage
AdamCordray

AdamCordray

Registration date : 2016-08-08

PostSubject: 15% off Cornell and Diehl Bulk   Sun Mar 05, 2017 8:08 pm

So what C&D bulk blends are people stocking up during this sale? I have limited experience with Cornell & Diehl - I've smoked Bayou Morning (always seems to have a bitterness mid-bowl that puts me off...), Old Joe Krantz, Haunted Bookshop, Engine 99. Also am almost out of Epiphany. I really like Epiphany, and will probably order 8oz or so of that this month. I was thinking about giving Oriental Silk a try, and maybe Yorktown. How are the blending component blends, ie. the dark/cube/white burley blends, the perique, in particular was thinking about buying some Izmir turkish. From what I've read, the C&D blends have changed over the years so I don't know what people think about them currently.

- Adam
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Brewdude
Brewdude

Registration date : 2011-05-04

PostSubject: Re: 15% off Cornell and Diehl Bulk   Sun Mar 05, 2017 9:37 pm

'tis a pity they don't offer up Night Train on this or I'd go in deep! I regard it as a bulk blend but it isn't listed as such!

silent

Cheers,

RR

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.randereed.com
Ozark Wizard

Ozark Wizard

Registration date : 2014-10-11

PostSubject: Re: 15% off Cornell and Diehl Bulk   Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:03 pm

If I recall correctly. they have a blending kit with most of their basic components, but I doubt it is part of the sale. I'm thinking about trying Oriental Silk, as I have heard good things about it from those who seem to share my tastes. An associate is sampling me out a bit of Crooner(?). Burley and deer tongue. Sounds interesting. I've used deer tongue in a couple of experiments of mine, but I'm curious about their blend.......
Back to top Go down