HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Sincere greetings to the ranks of such a noble past-time

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Very_British

Registration date : 2009-07-12

PostSubject: Sincere greetings to the ranks of such a noble past-time   Sun Jul 12, 2009 7:39 am

Good afternoon Fellow Forum Friends,

it gives me great pleasure to announce my arrival amongst those who, like me, find such exquisite experiences a just cause in the fast and furious world that we have to endure and that we may be permitted to stop the clock at 'that' moment and enjoy an oh-so glorious bowlful whilst slumbering in our favourite armchair in front of a crackling fire. Amen.

I have been travelling the holy grail of pipe smoking for the last 16 years and never give it much thought of participating in intelligent and meaningful (albeit electronic) conversation whilst we explore the pleasures of our favourite past time together. So, here I am and I very much look forward to swinging the lantern (and puff away happily) by "chatting" with you (when time permits) on the merits of our chosen philosophy.

With sincere regards,

V_B

A man can do without a woman. Just as long as he has his faithful pipe to keep him company.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jlong

Registration date : 2009-07-07

PostSubject: Re: Sincere greetings to the ranks of such a noble past-time   Sun Jul 12, 2009 10:01 am

Welcome to BoB. It is amazing what conversation the pipe will conjure up. Pipe smoking truly is a relaxing hobby and makes one look forward to being bored and having nothing to do.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jhuggett
BoB's Pioneer & Founding Father

Registration date : 2007-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Sincere greetings to the ranks of such a noble past-time   Sun Jul 12, 2009 11:45 am

Welcome!

"Freedom, Security, Convenience: Choose Two"