HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 
 

 Funny Tobacco Reviews

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
cutshot

avatar

Age : 56
Location : Bluegrass State
Registration date : 2009-01-30

PostSubject: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 11:44 am

Maybe I have a strange sense of humor but I sometimes find myself laughing out loud while reading some of the bad reveiws on tobaccoreviews.com Below are actual comments of various tobaccos on the site. I will not mention the name of the blends being reviewed but some of these are funny... lol!

- Upon taking a whiff from the tin, I debated whether to partake of the contents with my pipe or a spoon. After mulling it over, I chose my pipe. Wrong choice.
- If wet, hot and gooey sounds good to you, you'll crave this stuff.
- Taste like melon rines. If this appeals to you- you will like it.
- After loading up and lighting up, I determined the leaf was better left in the tin.
- Tobacconists in Denmark recommend this blend as an introduction to pipesmoking - maybe this is why you do not see young people smoking pipe anymore........
- never been bitten as bad as from this tobacco, like pouring boiling water into your mouth!
- Bah, if prisoners of war had to smoke this, it would be a violation of the geneva convention!
- My local tobacconist gave me a free pouch of this to try. I want my money back!-
- I opened the tin and to my total disappointment got a harsh smell of insense to fumigate dead bodies. You get the picture. I thought maybe it will smoke better that it seems, but guess what... Barfing bag needed.
- If this was the last tobacco left on the earth I would quit.
- I threw the bowl out the window and threw the rest near a bus stop bench I drove past. Thank God it was a kaywoodie I keep in the glovebox for emergencies.
- It is the breakfast of the damned.


Last edited by cutshot on Fri Mar 12, 2010 9:23 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top Go down
View user profile
jhuggett
BoB's Pioneer & Founding Father
avatar

Age : 45
Location : Olympia, WA
Registration date : 2007-12-09

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:45 pm

Laughing

_________________
Jason

"Freedom, Security, Convenience: Choose Two"
"For me, I will take freedom over security and I will take security over convenience." ~ Dan Geer
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.brothersofbriar.com
Ol'Dawg

avatar

Age : 71
Location : Northeast Georgia
Registration date : 2008-01-03

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:48 pm

Thanks! I had seen a few of those and had a good chuckle too.

Jim
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Natch

avatar

Age : 66
Location : foothills of the Ozarks
Registration date : 2007-12-21

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:09 pm

"If wet, hot and gooey sounds good to you, you'll crave this stuff." Sounds a lot like an old girl friend I used to date back in college! Laughing

Natch
Back to top Go down
View user profile
shootist51



Location : Indianapolis, Indiana
Registration date : 2007-12-28

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 5:15 pm

Natch wrote:
"If wet, hot and gooey sounds good to you, you'll crave this stuff." Sounds a lot like an old girl friend I used to date back in college! Laughing

Natch



HEEEEYYYY!!!!!, I know her! lol!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Dock
BoB's Team
avatar

Age : 106
Location : @ The Gym
Registration date : 2007-12-15

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 6:19 pm

Those are great Cut. If reviewing one of my more hated blends, let's say: Brown Boogie (laugh at dad) I'd say something like: "If given the choice weather to smoke this again or superglue my own hand to my junk It would be a toss up"....
Back to top Go down
View user profile https://www.facebook.com/dock.perry
Winslow

avatar

Age : 71
Location : Midlothian,Va.
Registration date : 2008-04-11

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Thu Mar 11, 2010 7:27 pm

Was one of those blends the infamous "Walnut"?Enquiring minds want to know. Question

Winslow sunny
Back to top Go down
View user profile
pipesmoker34



Age : 42
Location : mn
Registration date : 2010-03-10

PostSubject: funny   Fri Mar 12, 2010 10:16 pm

that is funny,and i think i tried some of those blends
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DoverPipes

avatar

Age : 49
Location : HUDSON VALLEY NY
Registration date : 2009-05-24

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Fri Mar 12, 2010 11:33 pm

Natch wrote:
"If wet, hot and gooey sounds good to you, you'll crave this stuff." Sounds a lot like an old girl friend I used to date back in college! Laughing

Natch

Game & Match goes to NATCH Razz
+1
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Smokey Joe

avatar

Age : 53
Location : Georgia Boonies
Registration date : 2009-10-29

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:05 pm

lol! Laughing Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
N7COF

avatar

Location : Steamboat Springs, CO.
Registration date : 2009-04-05

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Mon Mar 15, 2010 4:28 pm

Comforting to know I'm not alone lol!

One from one of my least liked blends "Ketchup in a can! Nice flavor, but the tin odor is stomach turning." Should be served with french fries.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Irene Adler
That Woman
avatar

Age : 30
Location : Berkeley, California
Registration date : 2008-11-25

PostSubject: Re: Funny Tobacco Reviews   Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:51 pm

DoverPipes wrote:
Natch wrote:
"If wet, hot and gooey sounds good to you, you'll crave this stuff." Sounds a lot like an old girl friend I used to date back in college! Laughing

Natch

Game & Match goes to NATCH Razz
+1

Hehe.... Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.facebook.com/amyjomusic
 
Funny Tobacco Reviews
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Funny similarities
» Facts about Top Fuel and Funny Cars
» Questions About Reviews
» Labour MP David Taylor dies following heart attack
» Funny Saying on Signs, Bumper Stickers, and What'Eva....

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Community :: The Round Table-
Jump to: