HomeHome  CalendarCalendar  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  MemberlistMemberlist  UsergroupsUsergroups  Log in  
Share | 

Shout Out for Alfredo Buscatti...........

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
Justpipes
The Duke

Location : Randolph County, NC If you don't know, you wouldn't understand.
Registration date : 2007-12-17

PostSubject: Shout Out for Alfredo Buscatti...........   Mon Sep 13, 2010 9:56 pm

Or should I say "Stout Out". Very Happy

Alfredo showed up at my office today with a bottle of Avery's "The Czar Imperial Stout". WOW! What an outstanding Stout!!! It was just what I needed this evening to catapult my new affinity with the Mandolin! You see, my sister gave me a Mandolin last week that she had lost interest in and I started messing with it a little and low and behold after a few good swigs of the Czar it all clicked and I was playing several Bluegrass standards in no time!!! Not that I'm a musician by any stretch of the imagination but it just seemed to click! I love this instrument and this Stout!

Thanks Mike!!!

Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.practicegodspresence.com/
Rugbysh9

Registration date : 2010-02-24

PostSubject: Re: Shout Out for Alfredo Buscatti...........   Mon Sep 13, 2010 10:55 pm

scratch Colorado beer induces blue grass ability...go figure... Razz

Going to have to add that to the "must try" list
Back to top Go down
View user profile

PostSubject: Re: Shout Out for Alfredo Buscatti...........   Tue Sep 14, 2010 12:38 am

Well Played there AB!
Beer Rocks, you boys are both formally invited to come over here and Drink Castle lager with Muddler and I!!
JP, AB is really a good guy! I enjoy his company and his poetry!!!!
cheers cheers cheers
Back to top Go down
Nitschke066

Registration date : 2010-04-27

PostSubject: Re: Shout Out for Alfredo Buscatti...........   Tue Sep 14, 2010 1:57 am

AB, good show my friend! The Czar is indeed good stuff!
Back to top Go down
View user profile