HomeHome  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  
 

 Moonshine pipe opinions

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Brewdude
Moderator
Brewdude

Age : 67
Location : Arid-zona
Registration date : 2011-05-04

Moonshine pipe opinions Empty
PostSubject: Moonshine pipe opinions   Moonshine pipe opinions EmptySat May 05, 2018 7:30 pm

Anyone here have experience with the Moonshine pipes? I'm half considering one from the latest sp newsletter. Like I *need* another pipe, but you know how that goes!

I gather these are not necessarily all hand made and probably spit out from a frazing machine. Yet the pics of them in general look pretty good, including and especially the sandblast finish on the one I'm considering (Cannonball).

I also see that they utilise a bowl coating in most instances which I'm not crazy about. And of course that can be removed.

So how do these perform? Haven't really seen much talk about them here and a search revealed squat.

Question


Cheers,

RR

_________________
"Beer is proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy" - Benjamin Franklin


Moonshine pipe opinions Purple11x 3Moonshine pipe opinions Bombx10Moonshine pipe opinions Bombx10  Moonshine pipe opinions D6bddf10 Moonshine pipe opinions 44902965465_19121c84ed_s_d Moonshine pipe opinions Cowboy13Moonshine pipe opinions 4G80VIc

Site moderator and BoB Bomber's co-commander.
Back to top Go down
http://www.randereed.com
SourMilk

SourMilk

Age : 40
Location : Florida
Registration date : 2018-03-01

Moonshine pipe opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moonshine pipe opinions   Moonshine pipe opinions EmptySat May 05, 2018 7:42 pm

I have a devil anse and while I like it they’re pricey for what are basically factory pipes.

I think you can still buy handmade from them by request. All the photos on their site are the handmade versions I believe.

If you like the one on SP go for it because you’ll know exactly what you’re getting. Mine is sandblasted but isn’t the best representation of their work.
Back to top Go down
Zeno Marx

Zeno Marx

Registration date : 2010-06-26

Moonshine pipe opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moonshine pipe opinions   Moonshine pipe opinions EmptySat May 05, 2018 7:50 pm

I've been surprised by how many pop up on ebay. That tells me all I need to know. I do like a couple of their shapes though. If that was my price point, I think I'd go for a Blue Room Briars or a Vermont Freehand. I own neither, but I've been eyeballing both.
Back to top Go down
ak2000

ak2000

Location : NW Burbs Chicagoland
Registration date : 2017-10-15

Moonshine pipe opinions Empty
PostSubject: Re: Moonshine pipe opinions   Moonshine pipe opinions EmptySat May 05, 2018 8:08 pm

I bought one on sale from P&C last year because I really like the bull-moose shape. Took a look at it and immediately requested a return. Drilling was off and finish felt cheap. Not impressed
Back to top Go down
http://www.alphaprimecomm.com
 
Moonshine pipe opinions
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Brothers of Briar :: Pipes & Tobacco :: fishnbanjo & Friends Pipe Rack-
Jump to: