Another on from Afghanistan...

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Thai'd Up

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I've been lurking on this forum for a little while and thought I would join today and try to contribute a little.

First, I'm a civilian who lives on a small FOB in Jalalabad, Afghanistan. I've only been here a short while but spent two years living on an even smaller FOB in Iraq prior to coming here. I had been working in Northeastern Montana for the last ten or twelve years, so I guess that is home now.

I just started smoking a pipe about a month ago. I really enjoyed the social aspects of everyone getting together in the evenings and smoking cigars but found I really don't enjoy cigars. I decided to give the pipe a try and absolutely love it. I guess the odd part is I started because of the social aspect and now enjoy being alone with my thoughts more.

I've pretty much been a non-smoker my whole life with the exception of a few cigars, so my palate is far from refined and I am still searching to see what I really like.

I started with a MM country gentleman and will be ordering another country gentleman and a legend soon (I already converted someone and gave my backup country gentleman away!!) and I just ordered a new pipe from Boswell's yesterday.