Calling all you experts!! What do I have??

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

nicklsnookresale

Reaction score
Hello folks! We own a small resale shop in central Wisconsin and let me begin by saying I know absolutely NOTHING about pipes! Other than the very fond memories of the smell of my late Grampa's vanilla tobacco (I love the smell of vanilla to this day), I have no knowledge of pipes or pipe tobacco.
We buy estates and I recently came across some interesting pipes. I'd like to post them on EBay, but I have no idea what I have. I don't even know the terms to use. I have no idea what people look for in pipes. I will post the pics of the three I have and maybe some of you experts can help me name them so I don't look like a fool when I create my EBay post - LOL.
Thank you so much for creating this forum! I'm looking forward to learning about these :)
#1 has 'HONEYBROOK" on one side and "IMPORTEDBRIAR" on the other with a yellow dot on the mouthpiece.
#2 has Just a letter A on the mouthpiece with a metal (silver?) joint
#3 has a heavy cardboard-like case with very worn green felt on the inside. It fits snug in the case, so I believe this was the original case for this pipe. The pipe has an ornate design around the bowl carved into the wood and a metal (Brass?) band around the end where the mouthpiece fits into it. The mouthpiece is loose on the pipe, but I believe it is bake light.
I tried to post pictures, but I'm not sure if they posted.
Thanks so much for all your help!!!

Over the years, there have been many average quality pipes produced, so without pics, it will be difficult to begin to narrow down the possibilities. Chances are that the pipe with the fitted case holds the most value of the bunch.