Favorite Artisan Pipemakers

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

peckinpahhombre

Reaction score
Who are your five favourite artisan pipe makers? I am relatively new to the hobby, but so far mine, in no particular order, are:

- Rad Davis
- Chris Askwith
- Michael Parks
- Trevor Talbert
- JT Cooke

the rev

Reaction score
There are so many that are putting out amazing work. Lately I have been really loving Alex Florov and Grant Batson's designs. I am always a big fan of Wallenstein and Tarrock Briars weirdness. Tyler Lane, Jeff Gracik and Todd Johnson are all amazing. Steve Liskey is turning out really impressive pipes. Rad Davis is a legend. Tom Eltang is the man. ND pipes keeps putting out incredible stuff. I would say... most of them are my favorite :) Or wait, lets go with Bo Nordh

rev

Ocelot55

Reaction score
I can't say I have a favorite, of course I don't have many artisan pipes either. Each is appealing for different reasons.

Based strictly on my aesthetic preference, I really like Rad Davis' pipes. Scott Klein makes some phenomenal smoking pipes that are truly works of art too. I own one of Scott's pipes and it is great.

Briar Spirit

Reaction score
Paul Hubartt (Larrysson Pipes)
Craig Cooper (Cooper Pipes)
Chris Askwith (Askwith Pipes)

scotties22 right here on BoB, I love her work. :)

I also like the direction The Rev right here on BoB is going. ;)

osci

Reaction score
In no particular order:

Andrea Gigliucci
Paolo Becker
Maurizio Tombari(Le Nuvole)
Max Rimensi( Duca pipe)
Bruto Sordini(Don Carlos)

dshpipes

Reaction score
Tough question!

I'm gonna go with my favorite American pipe makers' work to look at. :p

1. Jeff Gracik
2. Steve Liskey
3. Alex Florov

My absolute favorite pipe maker working today is Vlademir Grechukhin.

Edit: Actually... a toss up between Grechukhin and Revyagin.

Kyle Weiss

Reaction score
Nd (Daniel)
P. Heeschen
R. Davis
P. Hubartt
M. Revyagin
T. Harris
C. Cooper