greetings from the UK

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kitobi

Reaction score
Hi all

names andy, 45 father of 4 ex military and now working in health services in the UK
long time cigar smoker, but total noob when it comes to pipes, so much to learn that I never knew existed!!
been trying various blends for the last 2-3 months and still unsure what I like and don't.

really enjoying the hobby of actually collecting pipes as well as using them, so far mostly using a corncob for sampling and im saving my 2 briars for re-trying blends that were good in the cob to see how they change.

so far really enjoyed macbaren cube silver. disliked other blends mainly the lesser tasting ones that were just tobacco, I have cigars for that itch.

today acquired some macbarren 7 seas gold, Gwaith Hoggarths American ultimum blend and Gwaith Hoggarths honey dew which ill be sampling over the next few days.

really looking for flavour and as I have a sweet tooth some background sweetness also, realised quite quickly that I cannot replicate the flavour profile of my loved shisha pipe for actually tasting the " flavour" of the fruit/blend on the pack so going for something close.

anyhoo enuff waffle and a warm hello

kind regards

andy

Ey up Andy. Pleased to make your acquaintance, and welcome to BoB.

You'll find a smattering of other mates from Ol' Blighty, Stick and Briar Spirit to name a few. They'll be along in due course to give you the secret handshake!

Where do you hail from? I know your green and pleasant land fairly well, having visited it some dozen times over the years.

Cheers,

RR

Welcome BoB! If you like sweet topped tobacco, may I suggest Gawith Hoggarth Rum Flake? (more of a rum & maple flavor). Some of the GH twists sold for chewing tobacco also have some strong sweet flavors, and can be smoked.

"T"

hi all and thank you for the warm welcome