Headed back to school

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

gravel

Reaction score
As some of you know, I am an Administrative Pastor. This summer I'll head back to school to finish up my Master's Degree (M.Div). It should take me a couple of years if I hit it hard.

My visits have been few and far between in the last six months. I fear that may become the norm for me in the near future.

Participating in the bombers has been a joy. I may need to miss a number of missions once I get started.

Sounds like fun to me! Best of luck with finishing out the degree!

Good on you, Gravel! You're returning to seminary and I graduate from seminary (with my M.Div) in a mere 3 months.

Good luck.

I'm not sure what an Admin. Pastor is, but are you going somewhere in state? I know there are a couple schools in the PDX area. Just curious. :)

Lots of seminarians and Mdiv's in here. Lol.

Good luck and Godspeed.

DireWolf":82qq28ws said:
Good luck.

I'm not sure what an Admin. Pastor is, but are you going somewhere in state?  I know there are a couple schools in the PDX area.  Just curious.  :)
Yeah, I'll be studying in PDX.

Thank you for the well wishing folks.

Fumus":17yxapu7 said:
Very cool Gravel.
Philippians 4:13 & 4:19-20
I'll send a tin of baccy to the first MDiv/Seminarian/Ordained brother that can tell us (with grace) why I knee jerked and typed out a three paragraph post (I deleted it) to this post. Lol

puros_bran":ipwen21g said:
Fumus":ipwen21g said:
Very cool Gravel.
Philippians 4:13 & 4:19-20
I'll send a tin of baccy to the first MDiv/Seminarian/Ordained brother that can tell us (with grace) why I knee jerked and typed out a three paragraph post (I deleted it) to this post.  Lol