Hello from California

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edwardbopp

Reaction score
Greetings!

Who: My name is Edward. I am an artist and museum professional that lives and works in Southern California.

What: I generally smoke aromatics but recently I have been branching out a bit into non-cavendish blends here and there. My search for the perfect tobacco is, as I am sure the same for all of us, a work in progress.

When: I've been smoking pipes for just about 3 years now on and off. I call myself a seasonal smoker in the sense that I typically smoke throughout the colder months of the year Sept - March. I never really set out to smoke around a schedule but it just kind of happens that way. I find that I just appreciate the flavors, smells and ritual just a bit more when things cool down and the holidays are coming and going.

Where: As an artist and all around tinkerer, I find myself in the garage/studio quite abit. Usually anytime I'm working or "working" in there I have a pipe somewhere smoldering nearby. I also enjoy a nice outdoor smoke from time either on a lunch break or a trip to the park.