Help me identify this IM Corona

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

jlaumans

Reaction score
Hi everyone,

This is my first time on this forum and I know nothing about lighters. However...

I came across an interesting lighter today while cleaning up my house, and started doing some research. It seems to be a IM Corona Pipemaster, but I haven't been able to find any exactly like it on the internet. I was hoping you all could help tell me more about it.

I'll be grateful for any help at all

Cheers!

Cant quite make it out... do you have a bigger picture?

:D sorry couldn't help myself.

I'm afraid I cant tell you any more than you already know, it looks old but in decent condition though. I'd guess it was made in the 80's? Just a guess though.

Greyson":ojul2nu2 said:

That made me spit some tea.

Hang on jlaumans i am pretty sure someone one here posted one of these recently, try the search feature you find some info :pirat:

Greyson":b2qmxn4u said:
Hahaha sorry about that. First time posting. Was hoping the site would auto-resize them. Rookie mistake :(

I contacted Savinelli in Italy and asked them via email - I will let you know how they respond...

gandalfpc":uzjvnhh8 said:
I contacted Savinelli in Italy and asked them via email - I will let you know how they respond...
Oh wow! Thank you very much, I appreciate you taking the time for that!

Let's see what they say :)

Not a fuel indicator, I think it is some type of safety. But am not sure...

If I had gas in it I could try it out, but its empty.

If I push up the "safety", then ignite the lighter, the "safety" goes back down. Then the "safety" shows the red color.

Or maybe it is just something used to turn off the flame?