Heya Fellas!

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GuitarMyFriend

Reaction score
Man-o-man, what a year.
Where to start...
I got a new Job, I work as a Central Service Technician in the surgery department at the local hospital here now, and that about takes up all my time. Great Job, but Good Lord the things I get to see daily make me tremble, and turn green. Better pay, and weekends off!

Now you all encouraged my proposal to my fiancee, but none of you told me what wedding planning was like! If I had known that you could spend 2 hours picking out colors, and spend months figuring out the addresses of every single family member just to send them an invite, and finding out what flowers go along with what dresses, that go along with ties, that go along with table runners, and candles, and tuxes, and music, and everything! MY GOSH! We've got two months to finalize everything, and it seems like we'll never get there. It's all fun, (Kinda), but I've never been more excited in my life. My Michelle, is the best choice I could have made as a bride!

But I'm back now, I've been puffing on a pipe like always, and have been missing all you guys like crazy!

And Michigan guys! I say we get together for a pipe date before the snow hits!!!

Zach

Glad for ya but ya never heard about the County Clerks office ? After ya have the license it takes about 10 minutes and ya can wear your jeans if ya want !! :twisted: :twisted: 

Welcome back!

when co-planning the wedding, you get to practice the most important phrase a husband needs to learn: "Yes, dear."

monbla256":o4gsjjee said:
Glad for ya but ya never heard about the County Clerks office ? After ya have the license it takes about 10 minutes and ya can wear your jeans if ya want !! :twisted: :twisted: 
I could have filled you in on wedding planning.