Ho, Ho, Ho!

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Interesting. So far as I know laws, regulations, etc. pertaining to concealed carry are a state by state thing. Some states are as tight as the UK or OZ (where it’s very very tight) while others are less restrictive.
Keep these two words in mind: "judicial discretion." If a judge rules against you, and you appeal, you'd better have thousand$ and a phenomenal attorney.

Hmmm. That seems a rather dire perspective. I think 99.999% of the gun toting population will never encounter a situation in which they would be forced, not in their own home, to use their gun against anyone.

Unfortunately, many people now buying guns are not getting the proper training. As an NRA certified instructor I taught CCW classes in CA. I also taught an NRA program called women on target geared to women with little or no gun handling experience. I found the older women to be better learners than many of the men in the ccw classes who thought they already knew everything. Just being able to hit the target does not necessarily equate to good judgement on the use of a firearm. As a Ranger we trained vigorously in use of force however there were still those guys who would either jump the gun or hesitate when lethal force was justified and necessary. This showed up when we did FAST (firearms simulation training) with the Chino Valley PD. A bit scary. As armed, badged, law enforcement auxillary I was always more concerned with the possibility of hitting an innocent bystander than how tight my groups were. I can live with taking a life when justified. Not sure i could accept injuring or killing an innocent person. A potential that cops live with every day.