PAD for a special collection

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

MartinH

Reaction score
Okay, so I'm still a noob when it comes to pipes and tobacco, and I've come to realize that the world of the leaf and briar are enormous, and will take years to fully understand and appreciate.

Along those lines of thought, I've experimented with every type of blend, and I think I found a happy understanding of my palate, but I love exploring. Although I know that there is no such thing as "enough" or "too much" leaf, I tend to break up my buying patterns and fluctuate between a PAD here and there, and a little while of TAD.

Thus, I am currently in a PAD mindset and find myself drawn particularly to low-end pipes, the Longchamp to be specific. I own three now, and my first one was my grandfathers, and I think it may have been on of his favorite pipes. It smokes like a dream, and has always had a unique look in my eyes because of the leather covering.

I've since made it my mission to slowly procure every Longchamp I can find. Unfortunately, I've lost every bid on ebay, which is upsetting in some respect, but I'll continue in an attempt to make my collection grow.

All this said, I am curious, if any of you have a similar affliction of this type of PAD? Does anyone else feel the need to collect a certain brand or type of pipe?

I know that my PAD has also recently been overwhelmed by the need for bulldogs. Ever since a dear friend gifted me with my first "no name" bulldog, I've been enamored with them. Hence my recent acquisition of a Peterson 80s (also a gift from the same friend).