Rocky Patel On The Recent FDA Ruling

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
I think it takes a special breed of parasite, a frustrated tyrant mentality, to work for the government of the United States as presently constituted. No offense meant to the mindless drones who work there to avoid the rigors of the marketplace.

MisterE":816lm2aj said:
More cigar specific, but we're all in the same boat.
No we're not! A hand rolled premium cigar is pretty unique to machine made and the cigarette style little cigars. Unfortunately pipe tobacco all looks and is priced about the same as RYO "pipe tobacco".
I've been overbuying pipe tobacco for over 25 years and I have more than a lifetime sitting (along with several lifetimes of stuff I don't like) in the davecave but I also enjoy a cigar five or six times a week and I'm stocking up on my favorite bundles. I'm hoping CRA can get a premium cigar exemption but I'll bet it will be defined by a dollar point ($6 or 7 msrp?????) and my daily cigars fall under that but I'll pay the price whatever for a little pleasure on the long drive to work. :shock:

Unfortunately all tobacco is being lumped in together and given the same treatment. I'm thinking pretty hard of taking out a loan at the bank and buying a lifetime supply up front. That'll hurt, but will pay off in the long run.

United we stand, divided we fall...

When they came for the cigarettes we didn't care because it was "those nasty cigarette smokers"
When they came for dip/Snus we didn't care because it was "those mouth breathing red necks"
Now they are coming for pipe and cigar and the cigar guys want to pretend some aloofness from "those old geezers smoking apple flavored pipe tobacco".

The entirety of tobacco users almost deserve the bullshit for cutting each other's throats.