The Story of Life.

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

puros_bran

Reaction score
I had to renew my license this week. The lady noticed my newest tattoo, a forearm portrait of Secretariat I had done in July, and commented that she normally doesn't like tats but that mine was nice. I offered up that what I did for a living. Next thing you know the entire office is at my window asking a million questions.
The next day a news reporter is hunting all over town looking for me. Now that about freaked me out. Lol. I haven't declined the interview but I will next tine I'm in town. Non-disclosure clauses and whatnot.

But the whole incident got me to thinking. Do they do Joe the Plumber or Mike the Mexhanic like that? No, but Joe and Mike have stories to tell too.
Why aren't they interested in their stories?
I am. So here's a chance.

Who are you? What have you sone? When was that? Where was it? How has it affected you? Etc ?

I'll tell the first one.