tNd - new member

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

tNd

Reaction score
Hello to the forum comunity..... Few words about me :)
I was born in Germany in 1975. I grew up in Croatia where I am living since.
I have a degree in electronic engineering and am working in transformer station maintenance. For years I was interested in hi-fi electronics especially tube electronics and am specialized in audio amplifiers – developing them from scratch into fine pieces of equipment that are able to produce “music” with emotion and accuracy.
During my whole life, from the time I can remember, I was fascinated with pipes and people smoking them. As my family is non-smoking from top to bottom, I consider myself also a non-smoker (even if now I am a pipe smoker now (which is a lot different from cigarette smoking IMHO)).
From time to time, I have been fortunate enough to get the chance to talk with guys that were smoking pipes. I liked it a lot – the smoke, the “ritual” wrapped around it - everything. But, what I liked the most was the sense of piece those guys had while smoking those beautiful pieces of functional art - almost meditative state of mind, so peaceful. Not to mention that pipes are truly a fine pieces of functional art. It was really fascinating for me…
Bit by bit, I was closer to the decision to get me a pipe and a bag of tobacco. What kept me away from it was the price of a good quality pipes.