Using nasal snuff all day

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Justpipes

Reaction score
I have used nasal snuff for several years but only occasionally as the few times that I have used it several times during the day, by the end of the day it starts to dry up my nasal passages. Am I using too much at a time? I really like it, even the American scotch type snuffs but end up leaving it alone for awhile because of what I mentioned.

I am still a snuffing amateur--learning a little more every day--but I think you have it the right idea trying a smaller pinch.

I have had better luck not getting stuffed up/dried out by taking smaller pinches and leaving it in longer. I don't know if you use mentholated snuff at all, but they can be drying for some people if used in great quanitities. (I only snuff menthols first thing in the morning or before a hot shower.)

Doc Manhattan":3qy51qqg said:
I am still a snuffing amateur--learning a little more every day--but I think you have it the right idea trying a smaller pinch.

I have had better luck not getting stuffed up/dried out by taking smaller pinches and leaving it in longer. I don't know if you use mentholated snuff at all, but they can be drying for some people if used in great quanitities. (I only snuff menthols first thing in the morning or before a hot shower.)
Thanks Doc!

The American made snuffs are primarily for dipping,if your sniffing them
that could be it.They are too harsh for the nose.

Winslow :sunny:

If all esle fails, taking a day or two off from the snuffbox can help... your head recovers, and/or you may find you're getting dried out for another reason. (The cold, dry winters up here are a culprit for me!)

Winslow":rs2akf1m said:
The American made snuffs are primarily for dipping,if your sniffing them
that could be it.They are too harsh for the nose.

Winslow :sunny: