You have insufficient privileges to reply here.

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

RSteve

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,308
Reaction score
234
I just posted a thread in the trading forum. I wanted to make a quick edit but got this:
You have insufficient privileges to reply here.
What did I do wrong?

4:20 pm CST...I went back to the thread and see that I can now make an edit, the small right corner banner You have insufficient privileges to reply here has disappeared. Thank you, but now I can't remember what I wanted to edit.
 
Last edited:

RSteve

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,308
Reaction score
234
Same story today. You have insufficient privileges to reply here.
 

Brewdude

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
13,289
Reaction score
143
Location
Arid-zona
Same story today. You have insufficient privileges to reply here.

You're not the only one Steve. It's not intentional. I realize it's frustrating but it's being looked into as we go through these growing pains.


Cheers,

RR
 

RSteve

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,308
Reaction score
234
10:51 pm Wednesday night: You have insufficient privileges to reply here.
No change
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
For some reason he was not a Trading Post member this morning. I checked the box, so he should be able to get in now. I thought it was fine yesterday.
 

RSteve

Well-known member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
1,308
Reaction score
234
I'm back!
1604015329787.jpeg
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
Should you have further issues, you might also try deleting cache. You may have to Goggle how best to do that for your device and browser.
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
Did I? Not sure I did anything. Sometimes it's just like magic around here.
 

Brunello

Well-known member
Joined
Jan 1, 2020
Messages
710
Reaction score
283
I'm having the same problem: been trying to update a post in the trading section for almost three days - "Insufficient Privileges." I even had one PM (conversation) that I couldn't respond to so I started a new conversation. I hope these glitches are worked out soon!

By the way, if any admin reading this the search feature for members should have A-Z icons rather than scrolling through hundreds of pages (though the search function is pretty good with partial names that I recall).

Anyhoo, no pain no gain?
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
By the way, if any admin reading this the search feature for members should have A-Z icons rather than scrolling through hundreds of pages (though the search function is pretty good with partial names that I recall).

Anyhoo, no pain no gain?

The icons are A-Z for me. There is only so many on each page. The search field on the left side works well. Just type in a couple letters and it starts giving you options.
 

Blackhorse

Trading Post Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
11,332
Reaction score
204
Location
Oregon City, Oregon - USA
Today’s Friendly Rant: The A-Z list of members is not easily scrolled through. My screen shows there are 169 pages on the list...instead of only being able to only select 3 pages ahead on the list maybe 15 or so could show at a time. I don’t like only being able to go a max of 3 pages ahead to move through the list. Tedious. Also and even better...it would be great to be able to choose to go to the D’s or the M’s, etc. Kapeesh?
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
If it helps, you can go to any page you like. Click on the ... between the page numbers and it will give you an option to go to any page of your choice. Even not knowing what page a letter starts on, it can be quickly zeroed in.

Choosing to go to all the "M" or another letter may be possible. But Angie will know best how to possibly set it up, or not. If she does not reply here soon, I will send her a PM about it.
 

Blackhorse

Trading Post Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Oct 23, 2010
Messages
11,332
Reaction score
204
Location
Oregon City, Oregon - USA
“Click on the ... between the page numbers and it will give you an option to go to any page of your choice.”

Excellent...didn’t know that. Big help.
 

Ozark Wizard

Well-known member
Joined
Oct 11, 2014
Messages
6,567
Reaction score
9
I get the same thing for about half the threads. Not that I have much to say, but it's hard to get engaged in a conversation with a gag.
 

Brewdude

Moderator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
May 4, 2011
Messages
13,289
Reaction score
143
Location
Arid-zona
If you are having that problem send Carlos a pm.


Cheers,

RR
 

Carlos

Administrator
Staff member
Moderator
B of B Supporter
Council Member
Joined
Dec 10, 2007
Messages
6,889
Reaction score
49
Location
Chestnut, IL
Ozark, you were not a member of the Trading Post for some reason. Added you and saved it. Ranger107 is a member. Not sure if that solved their problems.
 
Top