Do you usually mix them up or stay with the same tin?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Stogiegila

Reaction score
I'm wondering how most of you smoke. Do you usually stay with the same tin\bag or blend until finished, or perhaps a morning blend and evening blend and that is it, or do you have a bunch open at one time and pick whichever meets your fancy at the moment?

Being primarily a cigar smoker, the latter is how I generally operate. I have a nice variety in my humidor and will grab the one that fits my mood at the time. But I'm wondering if a person would develop a deeper appreciation if they stayed with one tobacco for a while without confusing their palate by switching blends.

I'm sure there are pros and cons to both methods, what is your preference?

I'm in the same boat as you. I'm new to pipes but have a well stocked humi so I'm the same way, i grab what I'm in the mood for. Probably the only con is having enough pipes for all the blends you like to smoke if you're changing every time you smoke to something different you'll have some mixing of flavors from the previous smoke and current smoke. Like tonight, i was kinda in the mood for CAO Cherry Bomb so I'm actually smoking my wife's pipe right now (shhhh... she's as school right now) since that's all that's been smoked in it and my normal pipe has been english blends with heavy latakia so i figured I'll just use the cherry bomb in the "cherry bomb" pipe.

Eric

I know from experience I usually learn to enjoy a blend much more if I deal with it one tin at a time but after my first few initial bouts of TAD I now have like 30 blends open at any given time. All in canning jars of course but I bet you I could smoke for a couple of years and not open another tin. I'm not going to but I could. :lol: