My Tobacco Cutter Collection

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Slow Puffs

Reaction score
I'm not good at centering and I have a feww more to add... I'll try posting and editting over the next few minutes...

These were all collected locally... They make for good display platforms...

Those are cool! I once considered collecting them but I just don't have the space.

Some folks calls them tobacco cutters, but I calls em slingblades, uyup. :twisted:
Really nice collection.
shootist51

shootist51":bp3i9ozn said:
Some folks calls them tobacco cutters, but I calls em slingblades, uyup. :twisted:
Really nice collection.
shootist51
aarrright den.

EJinVA":51dizljq said:
shootist51":51dizljq said:
Really nice collection.
shootist51
aarrright den.
Thems is jus rite fur makin frenchfried taters uhm-hum

That is just amazing,,,great history there,,,collected locally? Are you in a tobacco region?,,,,

mark":3x1zoycn said:
...Are you in a tobacco region?,,,,
I'm presently sitting in the last remaing tobacco area of Canukville... my man cave... :lol: :lol: ... Gonna hire Winslow for secuity :shock:

These cutters are old but from the time period when Tobacco was an acceptable part of everyday life.... obviously in the era of cutting plug...

I have never seen a "tobacco cutter," let alone a slingblade -- shows ya how much I know.

Question: about what era are we talking here?

At any rate, those are really cool and thanks for posting them!

Trout Bum":rgbk1e42 said:
I have never seen a "tobacco cutter," let alone a slingblade -- shows ya how much I know.

Question: about what era are we talking here?

At any rate, those are really cool and thanks for posting them!
Trout Bum,