pipe pouch/wrap

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

kitobi

Reaction score
hi guys, back from holidays at the wonderful island of Kos in Greece, a truly magical place on earth with wonderful people.
i have a small amount of finance from converting cash back (approx £50 ish), so was interested in either buying a pipe pouch or i could consider making one if needs be.

been looking alot, disliking the pouches that look like purses, but adore the rustic look of sorringowl signature and similar etc.. but alas these are well above my threshold.

can anyone recommend a place to search for ideas/inspiration of either pre-made or inspirationfor a DIY project, i played with leather work approx 2 decades ago when i worked as a semi pro medieval swordfighter for a number of years and made alot of my own kit, although i have none of the equipment left now its not too expensive to re-acquire if i need to

thankyou all in advance

andy

kitobi":uktqnfeh said:
i played with leather work approx 2 decades ago when i worked as a semi pro medieval swordfighter for a number of years and made alot of my own kit...
I am the guy who uses a ziplock freezer bag, so I don't have much to contribute with the pipe pouch. I am in awe of the semi-pro medieval swordfighter though...

I'm sure there is someone here that could craft you a nice pouch............

Because most available pouches do look like pocket books and you are apparently a man with some skills it would seem to me that you would be better satisfied if you would design and craft your own pouch from leather. It's what I would do if I had the necessary skills. :)

AJ

thanks for the replies guys, one day ill see if i can dig out a pic, i have one around somewhere of me cuddling my newborn daughter whilst wearing full armour just before a fight, shes 19 tho now :affraid: