Sanding & Waxing Afternoon Project

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Milan

Reaction score
I was bored today and decided to sand down and wax a couple Petersons. The first one was a black gloss fermoy and the second one was a kapet. I've never done this before and love the results. The fermoy turned out a nice reddish-orange brown and the kapet turned out a light golden brown. Both pipes ended up with an amazing grain and birdseye on them. I had a great time doing this little project, both pipes smoke great, and look great. I recommend giving it a go sometime if you have a pipe with a bubbled lacquer or a finish you don't like. These little Petersons are my new favorite pipes! Anyone else ever done this?
Milan

I've never done this. What were your specific materials and techniques?