Any other skeet/trap/sporting clay shooters here?

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Lysander

Reaction score
Skeet is my game with an occasional round of trap or sporting clays thrown in for variety. Weather permitting, I go to the range twice a week and shoot 100 rounds on each trip. My primary clays shotgun is a Beretta ASE90 over/under with a Browning Citori for backup. I've never shot in formal competition and have not broken that elusive 100 straight although I have logged two heart breaking 99's. My average is 23½ per round of 25.

If there are other shotgunners here, please sound off.

I used to be pretty heavy into skeet. I started shooting with a Remington 3200 and my downfall was high house, station 2. Lost three birds every round from that high house. After three years of missing that bird I took my 870 and
started dusting them and sold the 3200. Eventually I got good enough to compete on the regional level and took a lot of ribbing about using a trombone against the O/U and semiauto crowd, but I held my own and shut them up.

I found the sporting clays to be more challenging and enjoyed that for several years until the local course closed.

Not into skeet shooting, but the skeet club here in Tucson has a great little restaurant in it. We enjoy going there. Plus at this time of the year there having a lot of tourney's. A lot of snowbirds come down, shoot skeet and hang out. Might be worth a check.

There is a local skeet club. I may give that a try. Used to shoot trap and will probably do some for fun again soon.

I can't. Only shotty I have these days is a souped-up Saiga 12 and the trap/skeet club kicked me out because of it. Oops. :heart:

8)

Sounds like a convenient excuse on their part Kyle/ :lol!: