Aromatic Pipe Tobacco Blend recommendations

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vmen84

Reaction score
so  I was wondering if yall could recommend[font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Aromatic[/font][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] [/font][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Pipe[/font][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] [/font][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif]Tobacco[/font][font=Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif] Blends  Right now Im smoking a vanilla and butterscotch  blend.  Trying to stay away from the harsh stuff meaning what Evers in Fm cellar  its got a bit of a bite .  Keep in mind Im new to pipe smokin[/font]

university flake? it's got some aromatic going on but a pretty good natural tobacco as well. try it!

Some tobaccos certainly smoke hotter than others.  But, I am guessing the one you have should be one of the cooler tobaccos.  I can't swear that is the case but I'll lay odds.

There are a lot of ways to pack a pipe and you can find how argued endlessly.  The thing that is an agreed wrong is overpacking.  Dense packing adds heat.  Many recommend a three stage pack.  Maybe later.  Try just gently filling the pipe while trying to keep it even as a continuous process.  When you start to feel resistance, stop.  If you did it right, it should light (after the false light) easily.

Draw is bringing in air through the pipe.  The common comment is to sip instead of puff. If you were a cigarette smoker you drew a lot in each time to send it to the lungs.  Pipe smoke stays in the mouth and small draws bring more flavor than you get from cigarettes.  Concentrate on itty-bitty pulls which mellows the temp in the bowl.