Found some of my old pipe stuff!

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

awoodby

Reaction score
When moving around some furniture, I found a box from a decade ago with a dozen tobaccos and my barely used Peterson Killarney with p-bit. Nice gift from earlier me to newly piping me!

I kind of want to take the varnish/poly or whatever off the peterson, will look that up.

--Alex

Well ok, but figured we'd all seen a peterson killarney (ok, and I'm a horrid pipe photographer, especially with the lighting at work. Maybe I should find a class? lol)

Here goes:

awoodby":d8rir2x5 said:
Well ok, but figured we'd all seen a peterson killarney (ok, and I'm a horrid pipe photographer, especially with the lighting at work. Maybe I should find a class? lol)

Here goes:
Very nice find brother!!! :shock: Wish we could all be that lucky to just find a great pipe while moving our furniture. Of course I would have to buy it, then lose it, forget about it, and finally find it. Think I would just like to buy it and never forget on second thought. :lol!:

Nice Pete :cheers: i wouldn't mess with the finish as it will darken/dull out with more use. JMHO :p

Excellent, thanks for the input. Yah, the faux glossy is a little annoying but I can deal with it, wouldn't want to mess anything up.

The finish on Petes these days isn't so bad, they stay shiny for a while, that's for sure.

Also, there's not really such a thing as the generic concept of just "a pipe." Pipes are rare products, and are no-two-alike kind of things (unless they're brylon or something). They deserve a spotlight as an individual. At least to appreciators. :lol: :)

8)

"a pipe"