Frog morton cellar to strong for me

Brothers of Briar

Help Support Brothers of Briar:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

vmen84

Reaction score
[font=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif]So I got my Frog morton cellar today and was very excited. I opened the tin and it smelt like bbq but very strong so I thought ok no big deal. I packed a bowl and lit my pipe to my surprise something very strong hit me like a brick after that it was kinda of light tasting but still very strong compared to my vanilla and butterscotch blend from the local shop. You have to keep in mind im new to pipe smoking did I pick the wrong fm? wife said i looked like i was going to lose my lunch any thoughts are welcomed.[/font][font=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif] I smoke cigarettes and am used to the nicotine [/font][font=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif]i try not to inhale pipe smoke but it was just plain out nasty. maybe it was the [/font][font=Verdana, Arial, Tahoma, Calibri, Geneva, sans-serif]latakia ?[/font]

If you're used to smoking aros then FM might be a huge leap into the world of Lat blends. Latakia is indeed smokey and sometimes takes a while to develop a palate for.

You might try setting it aside for a few months and come back to it later after you've gained some experience with stonger blends.

HTH

Cheers,

RR

Holy smokes don't inhale Latakia. :no:

Cigarettes are made from tobacco that has been boiled down and the "tea" removed. They then create a tobacco leaf based paper and reintroduce the tea (now with additives) in a measured concentration then shred it.

Pipe tobacco is minimally processed and is not nor has ever been really designed to inhale. If you are going to inhale I would go with a lighter OTC Burley/Kentucky blend. From what I've read, when people inhale they usually only do once or twice to get their N.